The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain, is a sovereign country located off the north-western coast of the European mainland. The United Kingdom includes the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland, and many smaller islands.

The United Kingdom’s capital and largest city is London, a global city and financial center with an urban area population of 10.3 million. Other major cities include Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Leeds and Liverpool. The United Kingdom consists of four constituent countries: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland. Their capitals are London, Edinburgh, Cardiff, and Belfast, respectively.

Currently, we at AVICS can assist your travel to the United Kingdom for Tourism and visit purposes only. Therefore, if you wish to seek further information on travel details to the United Kingdom and its member states.


Please fill in the free online assessment form for your eligibility check